週刊OSM 545

2020/12/22-2020/12/28

lead picture

OpenTopoMap 已經能輸出 Garmin 全球地圖 1 | © OpenTopoMap | 地圖資料 © 開放街圖貢獻者

關於我們

畫地圖

  • 目前正在就以下提案徵求意見。
    • 水庫:廢止 landuse=reservoir,並明確關鍵 water 的一些值的定義(標籤列表公告)。
    • highway=cart_path:在高爾夫球場上專門為高爾夫車修建的道路進行標記(標記列表公告)。
    • traffic_calming=hillocky:用於標記橫跨道路的一排小減速帶(標記列表公告)。
    • 儲能:旨在規範不同儲能方式的標籤(標籤列表公告)。
    • addr:range:標示連字號的房屋號碼(例如 addr:housenumber=190-196)如何解釋(標籤列表公告)。
    • spring:name:記錄作為水龍頭水源的泉水名稱(標籤列表公告)。
  • 這些提案已經開始投票程序。
    • Pumping 提案:為man_made=pump這個標籤的東西增加更多細節。
    • 救援站:擴展 emergency 鍵的值列表,以更好地繪製救援行動中涉及的設施。
  • 下列提案的表決已經結束。
    • 危害:以 35 票贊成、0 票反對、1 票棄權獲得通過。
    • 疫苗接種:以 25 票贊成、0 票反對、4 票棄權獲得通過。
  • Anders Torger 在標籤郵件論壇上詢問「模糊區域又來了:我們到底該不該允許他們存在?」。模糊區域是指諸如利比亞沙漠或迪納爾阿爾卑斯山這樣的東西,在小比例尺的地圖上,每個人都可以指著它,但當我們放大後,你會得到更多的爭論。
  • Carlos Brys 寫了 (es) >zh 介紹使用 OSM Go! 編輯 OpenStreetMap 的教學。
  • JOSM Mapillary 外掛程式的維護者 Taylor Smock 新增了名為「智慧編輯」的新功能,允許繪圖者將 Mapillary 的物件檢測到的遺失圖徽新增到 OSM 當中。點一下標記會打開一個預先填好的編輯對話框,並顯示相關屬性。
  • 在 2020 年 12 月期間,波蘭的製圖者處理了超過 2000 個註記。這是自 OpenStreetMap 新增註記以來的最高數字。值得注意的是,這些註記有被實際處理過,而不是單純盲目關閉的。看看你所在國家的情況,或許能解決一些問題!還要感謝 eBin,他處理了大量的註記,並且鼓勵其他人也這樣做。
  • Paul Dutronc(使用者 polo0000)分析(fr)>zh 里昂玻璃瓶回收點地圖的準確性和完整性。他發現,OSM 比里昂市的資料集更精確地描述了回收點的位置,但不太完整,目前只有 33% 的點被繪製出來。
  • Tobias Jordans 在他的日記中報告了他開發的一個相機三腳架原型,裝在自行車上拍攝 Mapillary 可用的照片。
  • Map BundlesProtomaps 提供的一項新服務,用於下載基於 OpenStreetMap 資料的向量圖磚,這些資料每分鐘都在更新。其中包括 HTML 和地圖樣式範例。Bundles 旨在鼓勵將 OSM 編輯快速整合到自定義圖磚地圖中。你可以在 Brandon Liu 的日記中找到更多細節。

社群

  • Jikka Defiño 指出 OSM 社群內一些新的製圖者感到沮喪,並支持自由和更具包容性的方法,她分享了一些對新繪圖者的訣竅,並在她的日記中介紹如何使用 #newbie 標籤。

Local chapter news

  • FOSSGIS 是最大的德語區自由地理資訊系統和自由地理資料用戶大會。組委會正在呼籲 (de)>en 徵集希望在會議上發言的人的意向書,會議將於 2021 年 6 月 6 日至 9 日以線上和面對面的混合形式舉行(如果疫情狀況尚可,預計在 Rapperswil 舉行)。希望參加會議的人必須在 2021 年 2 月 7 日前遞交議程。
  • OpenStreetMap US 2021 理事會選舉的提名於2021年1月1日開始,1月24日結束。可以在維基頁面上進行提名。2021年1月29日是成為會員並且有資格投票的截止日期。
  • 靈感來自於本月計劃 (fr) >zh每週任務,OpenStreetMap US 推出了「12個月的 OpenStreetMap」。一月的主題是 “Let it Snow! A Celebration of Winter”,集中介紹雪地摩托車路線、滑雪場和緊急雪道。關於未來月份的主題,可以在 wiki 頁面上提出建議。

人道救援畫地圖

  • Oğuzhan Er 報告了 Yer Çizenler 利用其 HOT 社群發展小額贈款所取得的進展。他們的目標是為 OpenStreetMap 相關工具增加支援土耳其語,將現有的 OpenStreetMap 文件翻譯成土耳其語,並擴大 Yer Çizenler 的志工基礎結構,同時考慮到性別平等和社群組成多樣性。
  • 土耳其伊斯坦堡當地非政府組織 Yer Çizenler 在 Github 上分享了愛琴海地震後收集的資料和以及隨後撰寫的報告。
  • Adhitya Dido Widyanto 概述了印度尼西亞太平洋災害中心在 2020 年取得的成就。
  • Geoffrey Kateregga 分享了 他對「透過區域中心達成社群支援本地化」的看法。 Geoffrey 作為 HOT 烏干達辦事處的社群專案經理,對東非圖客社群的回顧是他工作的一部分。

地圖

  • Walter Nordmann (Wambacher) 建立了他的「醫療地圖」,可以在可選擇的背景下顯示醫生、藥局和疫苗接種中心。
  • [1] 自12月25日起,OpenTopoMap 為全球的 Garmin 裝置提供 OSM 地圖。

軟體

  • 「15分鐘聖誕老人」是一款遊戲,你要在整個西雅圖送禮物。你可以賺取更多的積分,送到高密度的住宅區,你需要從商店加油,所以你必須了解人們居住的地方與他們工作和購物的地方的關係。你可以下載在 Windows、Mac 或 Linux 上執行;或者直接在線上玩(速度較慢,而且沒有音樂)。
  • 正如我們上週報導的那樣,蘋果硬體上的 Maps.Me 的 2.0 版本已經失去了重要功能。 HackerNews 上的一個貼文提供了進一步的討論,並推薦了各種合適的替代軟體。
  • Telegram 是一款被 OSM 社群廣泛使用的訊息服務。 TechCrunch 報導指稱,其創始人 Pavel Durov 表示,該平台需要從明年開始創造營收,以維持其業務的發展。該服務將為公共的一對多頻道推出自己的廣告平台,問題是這些廣告平台未來是否會擴展適用到群組上面。
  • WHODIDIT伺服器升級後,現在又可以使用了。

釋出

  • StreetComplete 繼續增加新的功能和改進現有的功能。這些功能包括支援將商家和其他物件標記為消失(直接在 SC 中),改進界面,以及詢問通過橋樑下的道路的最大允許車輛的高度。

你知道嗎?

  • ……各大瀏覽器對 Adobe Flash 的支援在 2020 年底被取消?而 Adobe 將從 2021 年 1 月 12 日開始阻止 Flash 內容在 Flash Player 中運行?因此,Potlatch 2 將不復存在。它的替代品 Potlatch 3 在 Mac 和 Windows 上以 Adobe AIR 運行(Linux 版本正在開發中)。
  • ……Rob’s OSM Stuff 包括了英國的 OSM 物件列表,其中包含了你預期會有名稱,但卻沒有 name 標籤的物件?
  • ……OSM 編輯器圖層索引列出了可用於 OpenStreetMap 的航空圖像和地圖圖層。 JOSM 的相應列表可在其維基上找到
  • ……這個簡單的計算器可以顯示世界地圖上兩點之間的最短連接(測地線)?該網站還可以計算其他東西,如到地平線的距離或從一個點到一條線的距離。
  • ……MapRoulette 有自己的部落格嗎?

其他地理事情

  • 100 多年來,曼恩島上的一所私立學校(威廉國王學院)為學生設計了一個魔鬼般的常識問答原本這份考卷要考兩次:一次是聖誕假期前的目測,另一次是學生返校時的考試。通常會有一些與地理相關的題目或主題(比如今年的第 3 組),但放心,這些題目和其他題目一樣難。未檢試卷的平均分是 2/180,最好的成績是 50 分左右。
  • 對聖母峰附近氣象站的資料分析顯示,用高度計(或你的肺部)測量的山峰高度可能會差到 740 公尺,這意味著有時 K2 會感覺比聖母峰還高。
  • eBikeNews 介紹 (de)>zh 新的、非常通用的 Bryton Rider 750 自行車導航系統。
  • 澳大利亞版《衛報介紹了澳大利亞最奇怪(有時是粗魯)的真實地名。
  • 地理空間評估和觀測實驗室 (Geolab) 分享了他們的2020年度報告。這個實驗室位於維吉尼亞州威廉斯堡的威廉瑪麗研究大學校園,收集並提供開放的行政區劃 GeoBoundaries 資料和其他地理定位資料。它還展開人工智慧專案。

未來活動

地點 名稱 線上 時間 國家
Missing Maps London Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-01-05
Landau an der Isar Virtuelles Niederbayern-Treffen osmcalpic 2021-01-05 flag
San Jose Virtual Civic Hack & Map Night osmcalpic 2021-01-08 flag
Bochum Bochum OSM-Stammtisch (online) osmcalpic 2021-01-07 flag
Dresden Dresdner OSM-Stammtisch osmcalpic 2021-01-07 flag
Warszawa Virtual community meeting. osmcalpic 2021-01-08 flag
Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-01-09
Zürich OSM-Treffen Zürich osmcalpic 2021-01-11 flag
Chippewa Township Michigan Online Meetup osmcalpic 2021-01-14 flag
OpenStreetMap US Mappy Hour osmcalpic 2021-01-14
Berlin 151. Berlin-Brandenburg OpenStreetMap Stammtisch (Online) osmcalpic 2021-01-14 flag
Warszawa Virtual community meeting. osmcalpic 2021-01-15 flag
Lyon Rencontre mensuelle (virtuelle) Lyon osmcalpic 2021-01-19 flag
Missing Maps DRK Online Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-01-19
135. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn osmcalpic 2021-01-19
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #19 (Online) osmcalpic 2021-01-19 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-01-19 flag

註: 你也可以在這裡展示你發起的活動!只須在行事曆上塡妥活動資訊即可。 只有記載於行事曆上的活動資訊才會在《週刊OSM》列出。你也可以在行事曆預覽檢查你提交的活動, 並作出適當更正

這期 weeklyOSM 由 Nordpfeil, rogehm, Supaplex, TheSwavu, s8321414 編譯

weeklyOSM 545

22/12/2020-28/12/2020

lead picture

OpenTopoMap now for Garmin worldwide 1 | © OpenTopoMap | map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

About us

Mapping

  • Comments are currently being sought on the following proposals:
  • Voting has started on these proposals:
    • Pumping Proposal: to add more detail to something tagged man_made=pump.
    • Rescue Stations: to extend the list of values for the emergency key to better map facilities involved in rescue operations.
  • Voting has closed on the following proposals:
    • Hazard: was approved with 35 votes for, 0 votes against, and 1 abstention.
    • Vaccination: was approved with 25 votes for, 0 votes against, and 4 abstentions.
  • Anders Torger asked the tagging list ‘Fuzzy areas again: should we have them or not?’. Fuzzy areas are things such as the Libyan Desert or Dinaric Alps, which everyone can point to on a small scale map, but as we zoom in the more arguments you’ll get.
  • Carlos Brys has written (es) > en an introduction to editing OpenStreetMap using OSM Go!
  • Taylor Smock, the maintainer of the JOSM Mapillary plugin, has added new functionality called ‘Smart Edits’, which allows mappers to add missing features detected by Mapillary’s object detection to OSM. Clicking on the markers opens a pre-filled edit dialogue with the relevant properties.
  • Mappers in Poland processed over 2000 notes during December 2020. It is the highest number since notes were added to OpenStreetMap. It is worth noting that these notes were actually processed and not just blindly closed. See the note situation in you country and maybe solve some of them! And thanks to eBin who processed a massive amount of notes which encouraged others to do the same.
  • Paul Dutronc (user polo0000) has analysed (fr) > en the mapping of glass bottle recycling collection points in Lyon for accuracy and completeness. He found that OSM is more precise about where the collection points are located, than the Métropole de Lyon’s dataset, but less complete, with only 33% of points currently mapped.
  • Tobias Jordans reported, in his diary, about a camera tripod prototype he has developed for capturing Mapillary pictures by bicycle.
  • Map Bundles is a new service by Protomaps for downloading vector basemap tiles based on OpenStreetMap data updated minute by minute. Example HTML and map styles are included. Bundles are designed to encourage rapid integration of OSM edits into custom slippy maps. You can find more details in Brandon Liu’s diary entry.

Community

  • Pointing out the discouragement felt by some new mappers within the OSM community and supporting a free and more inclusive approach, Jikka Defiño shared some tips for new mappers and described how to use the #newbie tag in her diary.

Local chapter news

  • FOSSGIS is the largest German-speaking user conference for free geographic information systems and free geodata. The organising committee is calling (de) > en for expressions of interest from people who want to present at the conference, to be held 6 to 9 June 2021 as a hybrid online and in-person event (at Rapperswil if the pandemic situation allows). Submissions from those who wish to participate must be in by 7 February 2021.
  • Nominations for the OpenStreetMap US 2021 Board election opened on 1 January 2021 and close on 24 January. Nominations can be made on the wiki page. 29 January 2021 is the deadline to become a member and be eligible to vote.
  • Inspired by Projet du mois (fr) > en and Wochenaufgabe, OpenStreetMap US has launched ’12 Months of OpenStreetMap’. January’s theme is ‘Let it Snow! A Celebration of Winter’, concentrating on snowmobile routes, ski resorts, and emergency snow routes. Suggestions of themes for future months can be made on the wiki page.

Humanitarian OSM

  • Oğuzhan Er reported on the progress being made by Yer Çizenler using their HOT community development microgrant. Their aim is to add Turkish language support to OpenStreetMap related tools, to translate the existing OpenStreetMap documents into Turkish, and to expand the infrastructure of Yer Çizenler’s volunteer base while considering gender equality and community diversity.
  • Yer Çizenler, a local NGO in Istanbul Turkey, has shared the data collected and report written after the Aegean Sea Earthquake, on Github.
  • Adhitya Dido Widyanto outlined what the Pacific Disaster Center Indonesia achieved in 2020.
  • Geoffrey Kateregga shared his thoughts about ‘Localising Community Support through regional hubs’. Geoffrey’s review of the mapping communities of East Africa is part of his work as the Community Programs Manager based out of the HOT Uganda office.

Maps

  • Walter Nordmann (Wambacher) has set up his ‘Healthcare Map’, which allows the display of doctors, pharmacies and vaccination centres against a selectable background.
  • [1] From 25 December OpenTopoMap now provides OSM maps for Garmin worldwide.

Software

  • ’15-minute Santa’ is a game where you deliver presents across Seattle. You earn more points delivering to high-density housing, and you need to refuel from shops, so you’ll have to understand where people live in relation to where they work and shop. You can download it to run on Windows, Mac, or Linux; or just play it online (slower and without music).
  • As we reported last week, version 2.0 of Maps.Me on Apple hardware has lost significant functionality. A thread on HackerNews provides further discussion with various recommendations for suitable replacement software.
  • Telegram is a messaging service used widely by the OSM community. TechCrunch reports that its founder Pavel Durov said that the platform needs to generate revenue starting next year to keep the business afloat. The service will introduce its own ad platform for public one-to-many channels and the question remains as to if these will be extended to groups in the future.
  • WHODIDIT is now working again after a server upgrade.

Releases

  • StreetComplete continues to have new features added and existing ones improved. These features include support for tagging shops and other objects as gone (directly within SC), improvements to the interface, and asking about the maximum allowed vehicle heights for roads passing under bridges.

Did you know …

  • … that support for Adobe Flash in major browsers was removed at the end of 2020? And that Adobe will block Flash content from running in Flash Player beginning 12 January 2021? As a result Potlatch 2 will be no more. Its replacement Potlatch 3 runs under Adobe AIR on Mac and Windows (Linux is a work in progress).
  • … Rob’s OSM Stuff includes a list of OSM objects in the UK that you’d expect to have a name, but which do not have a name tag?
  • … the OSM Editor Layer Index lists aerial imagery and map layers that can be used in OpenStreetMap? The equivalent list for JOSM can be found on their wiki.
  • … this simple calculator can show the shortest connection (geodesic) between two points on a world map? The site can also calculate other things such as distance to the horizon or distance from a point to a line.
  • … that MapRoulette has its own blog?

Other “geo” things

  • For over 100 years, King William’s College, a private school on the Isle of Man, has set a fiendish general knowledge quiz for its students. Originally the paper was examined twice: once sight unseen before the Christmas break, and once again when pupils returned to school. There are usually a number of geo-related questions or themes (for instance group 3 this year), but rest assured they’re as hard as the rest. The average score on the unseen paper was 2/180 with the best scores being around 50.
  • Analysis of data from weather stations near Mount Everest has shown that the height of the mountain measured by an altimeter (or your lungs) can vary by up to 740 m. This means that at times K2 can feel taller than Everest.
  • eBikeNews introduced (de) > en the new, very versatile Bryton Rider 750 bicycle navigation system.
  • The Australian edition of The Guardian presented the oddest (sometimes rude) names for real places in Australia.
  • The Geospatial Evaluation and Observation Lab (Geolab) shared their 2020 Annual Report. This Lab based at the William & Mary research university campus, Williamsburg, Virginia, collects and provides open GeoBoundaries data of administrative zones and other geolocated data. It also conducts AI projects.

Upcoming Events

Where What Online When Country
Missing Maps London Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-01-05
Landau an der Isar Virtuelles Niederbayern-Treffen osmcalpic 2021-01-05 flag
San Jose Virtual Civic Hack & Map Night osmcalpic 2021-01-08 flag
Bochum Bochum OSM-Stammtisch (online) osmcalpic 2021-01-07 flag
Dresden Dresdner OSM-Stammtisch osmcalpic 2021-01-07 flag
Warszawa Virtual community meeting. osmcalpic 2021-01-08 flag
Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-01-09
Zürich OSM-Treffen Zürich osmcalpic 2021-01-11 flag
Chippewa Township Michigan Online Meetup osmcalpic 2021-01-14 flag
OpenStreetMap US Mappy Hour osmcalpic 2021-01-14
Berlin 151. Berlin-Brandenburg OpenStreetMap Stammtisch (Online) osmcalpic 2021-01-14 flag
Warszawa Virtual community meeting. osmcalpic 2021-01-15 flag
Lyon Rencontre mensuelle (virtuelle) Lyon osmcalpic 2021-01-19 flag
Missing Maps DRK Online Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-01-19
135. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn osmcalpic 2021-01-19
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #19 (Online) osmcalpic 2021-01-19 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-01-19 flag

Note:
If you like to see your event here, please put it into the OSM calendar. Only data which is there, will appear in weeklyOSM.

This weeklyOSM was produced by Mateusz Konieczny, Nordpfeil, Polyglot, rogehm, SK53, Sammyhawkrad, TheSwavu, derFred.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *