週刊OSM 563

2021/04/27-2021/05/03

lead picture

FacilMap 整合許多基於開放街圖的不同服務。 [1] © FacilMap | 地圖資料 © 開放街圖貢獻者

每週練習

  • HailHydrant! 現在是 MapComplete 的官方主題了,利用以瀏覽器為基礎的主題編輯器,其目標是讓任何人都可以輕鬆貢獻 OpenStreetMap ── 無論是在桌上型電腦或是行動裝置上。此主題主要是繪製您附近的消防栓、滅火器、消防隊以及救護車待命處。來自菲律賓的 OSM 志工 GOwin 突顯了此工具的潛力,並分享要如何實現 HailHydrant 倡議。

畫地圖

  • 25 場繪圖松」專案團隊正準備在5月5日與11日測試運作,圖客、新手圖客與有舉辦繪圖松經驗的組織可以參與。這次測試將會評估新的兩部份繪圖松概念,旨在解決新手的既有障礙與挑戰,並增加使用者留下來的意願,以及內在與外在動機。
  • 已徵求對以下提案提出意見。

社群

開放街圖基金會

  • 如果您有興趣在您所在的城市舉辦2022年的 State of the Map 年會,現在可以遞交您的申請了。Enock Seth Nyamador 在郵件中通知了截止日期、程序與其他有用的資源。

地區分會消息

  • Donat Robaux 在 talk-fr 郵件論壇上宣布(fr) > zh-tw,OpenStreetMap 法國的下一次年度大會將於6月12日星期六下午2:30在線上舉行。雖然所有的貢獻者都被誠摯地邀請,但需要提醒大家,只有即時繳納會費的會員才能參與投票。希望申請加入理事會的人必須在5月28日之前提交申請,寄送郵件至 “association AT listes.openstreetmap.fr”。

教育

  • 德國洪水反應模型研究得出了結論,OpenStreetMap 的建築佔地面積降低了模型預測誤差,且與僅使用水深作為預報標準的模型相比,命中率約為 1.4 倍,這提高了模型的可靠程度。這項研究是由德國國家地球科學研究所 (GFZ Potsdam) 和柏林洪堡大學進行的。
  • Mapping GIS 發佈了(es) > zh-tw關於 OSM 及其可能性的小指南。

地圖

  • FacilMap 3 已經釋出。FacilMap 是一個以瀏覽器為基礎的地圖,旨在將許多以 OpenStreetMap 為基礎的服務整合為一個多功能地圖,專注於規劃路線,以及建立並分享使用者可以即時協作新增標記、線段與路線的自訂地圖。FacilMap 3 是此軟體的大量重新撰寫版本,包含了改善智慧型手機的使用者介面,以及廣泛的使用者文件
  • Lubin Picard 建立了一張地圖,其中顯示了法國利曼的街道名稱性別。雖然可以使用 OpenStreetMap 的資料,但他選擇了 BD Topo,這對小型專案來說更簡單。

開放資料

  • 德國國家地理資訊與測量局已經發佈了(de) > zh-tw漢堡市的數值地形模型。Hannes 準備並可視化了(de) > zh-tw資料,並解釋了他是如何作到的。儘管網格寬度為 1 公尺,但您還是可以看到許多細節。
  • 印度政府科技部 (DST) 針對國家地理空間政策草案,進進諮詢時程而向外界徵求意見(我們之前報導過)。

軟體

  • Heise.de 有一篇關於 Protomaps 的文章(de) > zh-tw,這是一個以 OpenStreetMap 為基礎,供網路開發者用於建立自己的互動式 2D 地圖,包含各種工具之軟體包裏。

你知道嗎?

媒體中的 OSM

其他地理事情

  • Steven Kay 以有趣的愛丁堡地理資料視覺化而聞名。這次,他分析了 Airbnb 的評論,這些評論來自 insideairbnb.com,並透過 200 公尺的六角形網格將其分類來顯示這些公寓的位置。城市中大量的 Airbnb 已經是存在好一段時間的重要政治問題
  • Sahana Ghosh 報導了關於繪製紅樹林流失的二氧化碳排放未來熱點的地圖。
  • 在過去的六年間,Gareth Wild 維護了一份試算表,其中列出了他在當地超市使用的每一個停車格,以便使用全部的停車位。他現在描述了他如何「征服」全部 211 個停車位。
  • 一位瑞典的定向越野運動員在瑞典西部製作定向越野地圖時,碰到了一件青銅時代的寶藏。遺憾的是,文章中並未揭露他在這個過程中是否有使用 OSM。
  • 酷兒地圖是協作繪製酷兒經驗的平台。不幸的是,其以 Google 地圖為基礎。

未來活動

地點 活動名稱 Online 日期 所在國
臺北市 OSM x Wikidata Taipei #28 osmcalpic 2021-05-10 flag
Zürich OSM-Treffen Zürich osmcalpic 2021-05-11 flag
Gárdony OSM Duma: OSM Tasking Manager repartitioning of Budapest ortophotography, improving on example landing page (online) osmcalpic 2021-05-11 flag
20095 Hamburger Mappertreffen osmcalpic 2021-05-11 flag
Köln Stammtisch Köln osmcalpic 2021-05-12 flag
Chippewa Township OpenStreetMap Michigan Meetup osmcalpic 2021-05-13 flag
Osborne County OpenStreetMap U.S. Virtual Mappy Hour osmcalpic 2021-05-13 flag
San Jose Virtual Civic Hack & Map Night osmcalpic 2021-05-14 flag
Berlin 155. Berlin-Brandenburg OpenStreetMap Stammtisch (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-13 flag
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-14 flag
Bogotá Distrito Capital Resolución de Notas de Bogotá osmcalpic 2021-05-15 flag
Gárdony OSM Duma: interactive discussion (topic to be determined, online) osmcalpic 2021-05-17 flag
139. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn osmcalpic 2021-05-18
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #23 (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-18 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-05-18 flag
Decatur County Mapping USA osmcalpic 2021-05-20 – 2021-05-22 flag
Missing Maps DRK Online Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-05-20
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-21 flag
Bremen Bremer Mappertreffen (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-24 flag
Amsterdam Virtual Meet OpenStreetMap NL osmcalpic 2021-05-25 flag
Derby East Midlands OSM Pub Meet-up : Derby osmcalpic 2021-05-25 gb
Gárdony Monthly Hungarian OSM conference (topics to be determined) osmcalpic 2021-05-25 flag
Ville de Bruxelles – Stad Brussel Virtual OpenStreetMap Belgium meeting osmcalpic 2021-05-25 flag
Düsseldorf Düsseldorfer OSM-Treffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-05-26 flag
okres Žilina Missing Maps mapathon Slovakia online #3 osmcalpic 2021-05-27 flag
[Online] OpenStreetMap Foundation board of Directors – public meeting osmcalpic 2021-05-28
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-28 flag

註: 你也可以在這裡展示你發起的活動!只須在行事曆上塡妥活動資訊即可。 只有記載於行事曆上的活動資訊才會在《週刊OSM》列出。你也可以在行事曆預覽檢查你提交的活動, 並作出適當更正

這期 weeklyOSM 由 Nordpfeil, Guillaume Rischard (Stereo), Supaplex, TheSwavu, derFred, s8321414 編譯 ##team##

One thought on “週刊OSM 563

  1. 表示:

    Die Obstbaumkarte ist evtl. nicht ganz lizenzkompatibel weil die Datenherkunft erst nach Klick auf das “i” angegeben wird, die meisten Besucher da aber gar nicht unbedingt draufklicken werden…

Comments are closed.

weeklyOSM 563

27/04/2021-03/05/2021

lead picture

digital elevation model of the city of Hamburg [1] © data: Landesbetrieb Geoinformation und Vermessung | visualization: Hannes

Mapping campaigns

  • HailHydrant is now an official MapComplete theme and takes advantage of the browser-based, thematic editor, with the goal of making it easy for anyone to contribute to OpenStreetMap – whether on the desktop or on mobile. This theme focuses on mapping hydrants, fire extinguishers, fire stations, and ambulance stations in your neighbourhood. GOwin, an OSM volunteer from the Philippines, highlights the potential of the tool, and shared how the HailHydrant initiative came about.

Mapping

  • The ‘25 Mapathons‘ project team are running a test of a two-part mapathon. The first part was on Wednesday 5 May and the second part will be held on Tuesday 11 May. This test will evaluate a new two-part mapathon concept that is intended to break down existing barriers and challenges for beginners, and to increase user retention, as well as intrinsic and extrinsic motivation.
  • A request has been made for comments on the following proposal:

Community

OpenStreetMap Foundation

  • If you are interested in hosting the 2022 State of the Map conference in your city you can now submit your application. In a mail to OSM-talk Enock Seth Nyamador provided more information about deadlines, procedures and other helpful resources.

Local chapter news

  • Donat Robaux has announced (fr) > en, on the talk-fr mail list, that the next annual general meeting of the OpenStreetMap France association will be held online on Saturday 12 June at 2:30 pm. Although all contributors are cordially invited to attend, only members who are up to date with their membership fees will be able to participate in the votes. People who wish to apply for the board of directors must submit their application before 28 May by sending an email to ‘association AT listes.openstreetmap.fr’.

Education

  • A flood vulnerability modelling study for Germany has concluded that OpenStreetMap building footprints reduce model prediction errors and increase the reliability of model predictions by a factor of 1.4 in terms of the hit rate when compared to a model that uses only water depth as a predictor. The research comes from the German national institute for the Earth Sciences (GFZ Potsdam) and Humboldt University, Berlin.
  • MappingGIS has published (es) > en a small guide about OSM and its possibilities.

Maps

  • FacilMap 3 has been released. FacilMap is a browser-based map that aims to combine many different services based on OpenStreetMap into one versatile map, with a focus on planning routes and creating and sharing custom maps where users can add markers, lines and routes with live collaboration. FacilMap 3 is a major rewrite of the software, which includes an improved, smartphone-friendly UI and extensive user documentation.
  • Lubin Picard has created a map showing the gender of the people that have a street named after them in Le Mans (France). While it possible to do this through OpenStreetMap data, he choose BD Topo, as it is simpler to use for small projects.

Open Data

  • The Landesbetrieb Geoinformation und Vermessung has published (de) > en a digital elevation model of the city of Hamburg. Hannes has prepared and visualised (de) > en the data and also explains how he did this. Although the grid size is 1 metre, you can see many details.
  • The Indian Department of Science and Technology (DST) is inviting comments as part of a consultation on the draft National Geospatial Policy (which we reported on earlier).

Software

  • Heise.de referred, in an article (de) > en, to Protomaps, a software package with various tools for web developers for the creation of interactive 2D vector maps based on OpenStreetMap.

Did you know …

OSM in the media

  • The city of Mannheim has been using (de) > en HeiGIT’s openrouteservice (ORS) for routing in their publicly accessible online city map. ORS uses OSM data and offers a variety of freely useable API functions with global coverage, as well as different open source libraries and clients.

Other “geo” things

  • Steven Kay is well known for interesting visualisations of Edinburgh geodata. This time he has analysed Airbnb reviews, sourced from insideairbnb.com and binned them over a 200 m hexagon grid to show where these apartments are located. The large number of Airbnbs in the city has been a significant political issue for some time.
  • Sahana Ghosh reported on mapping future hotspots of carbon dioxide emissions from mangrove loss.
  • Over the past six years, Gareth Wild has kept a spreadsheet tracking his use of parking spots at his local supermarket in order to use each one of them. He has described how he ‘conquered’ all 211 of them.
  • The Swedish orienteer Tomas Karlsson came across a treasure from the Bronze Age while creating a orienteering map in western Sweden. Whether he used OSM in the process was unfortunately not disclosed in the article.
  • Queering the Map is a platform for collaboratively mapping queer experiences. The basemap is, disappointingly, in Google Maps.

Upcoming Events

Where What Online When Country
Bogotá Distrito Capital Resolución de Notas de Bogotá osmcalpic 2021-05-08 flag
臺北市 OSM x Wikidata Taipei #28 osmcalpic 2021-05-10 flag
Zürich OSM-Treffen Zürich osmcalpic 2021-05-11 flag
Gárdony OSM Duma: OSM Tasking Manager repartitioning of Budapest ortophotography, improving on example landing page (online) osmcalpic 2021-05-11 flag
20095 Hamburger Mappertreffen osmcalpic 2021-05-11 flag
Köln Stammtisch Köln osmcalpic 2021-05-12 flag
Chippewa Township OpenStreetMap Michigan Meetup osmcalpic 2021-05-13 flag
Osborne County OpenStreetMap U.S. Virtual Mappy Hour osmcalpic 2021-05-13 flag
San Jose Virtual Civic Hack & Map Night osmcalpic 2021-05-14 flag
Berlin 155. Berlin-Brandenburg OpenStreetMap Stammtisch (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-13 flag
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-14 flag
Bogotá Distrito Capital Resolución de Notas de Bogotá osmcalpic 2021-05-15 flag
Gárdony OSM Duma: interactive discussion (topic to be determined, online) osmcalpic 2021-05-17 flag
139. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn osmcalpic 2021-05-18
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #23 (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-18 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-05-18 flag
Decatur County Mapping USA osmcalpic 2021-05-20 – 2021-05-22 flag
Missing Maps DRK Online Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-05-20
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-21 flag
Bremen Bremer Mappertreffen (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-24 flag
Amsterdam Virtual Meet OpenStreetMap NL osmcalpic 2021-05-25 flag
Derby East Midlands OSM Pub Meet-up : Derby osmcalpic 2021-05-25 gb
Gárdony Monthly Hungarian OSM conference (topics to be determined) osmcalpic 2021-05-25 flag
Ville de Bruxelles – Stad Brussel Virtual OpenStreetMap Belgium meeting osmcalpic 2021-05-25 flag
Düsseldorf Düsseldorfer OSM-Treffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-05-26 flag
okres Žilina Missing Maps mapathon Slovakia online #3 osmcalpic 2021-05-27 flag
[Online] OpenStreetMap Foundation board of Directors – public meeting osmcalpic 2021-05-28
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-28 flag

Note:
If you like to see your event here, please put it into the OSM calendar. Only data which is there, will appear in weeklyOSM.

This weeklyOSM was produced by Lejun, Nordpfeil, SK53, Guillaume Rischard (Stereo), SunCobalt, TheSwavu, derFred, renecha.

One thought on “weeklyOSM 563

  1. says:

    Die Obstbaumkarte ist evtl. nicht ganz lizenzkompatibel weil die Datenherkunft erst nach Klick auf das “i” angegeben wird, die meisten Besucher da aber gar nicht unbedingt draufklicken werden…

Comments are closed.