OSM周刊 640

10/18/2022-10/24/2022

lead picture

OpenStreetMap Americana 样式 by [1] | © Brian Sperlongano | 地图数据 © OSM贡献者

关于我们

  • 本周我们纪念葡萄牙语OSM周刊“semanárioOSM”连续刊载4年!每周编辑Nuno MAS AzevedoElizabete Oliveira都会翻译全球OSM用户选出的若干语言的多篇文章,并准备发布葡萄牙语版本。你也想为OSM周刊贡献译文吗?我们推荐你阅读这个教程

绘图

  • 正在征求关于试图使用archaeological_site=*取代作为用来标记考古遗址的类型的键的site_type=*的意见。
  • 以下提案正在投票中:
    • 用于绘制城市中曾作为防御核心的历史工事的castle_type=citadel。截止到11月1日(星期二)。
    • 用于表示一个要素所采取的教育系统(特别是学校或幼儿园)的pedagogy=*。截止到11月3日(星期四)。
    • 用于标注大学、公寓楼群或办公楼群中接收包裹或信件的收发室的位置的amenity=mailroom。截止到11月11日(星期五)。
  • 以下提案的投票已经结束:
    • 用于绘制建在湖泊或海口的人工岛的史前定居点的settlement_type=crannog,以6票赞成,5票反对,2票弃权未获通过
    • 废除passenger_information_display并推广departures_board以3票赞成,4票反对,2票弃权未获通过
    • 将tagging邮件列表与OSM社区论坛结合起来用于公布提案征求意见和投票,以49票赞成、27票反对和4票弃权没有成功
    • payment:coins|notes:denominations=*,用于记录某项功能接受哪些面值的硬币或纸币的信息,以21票赞成、4票反对、2票弃权获得通过
    • amenity=training_centre,旨在统一对提供各种额外或特殊培训的设施(除大学、学院和儿童学校外)的标记,以10票赞成、14票反对和3票弃权未获通过

社区

  • Igor Eliezer > 因其在OSM上的工作而被任命 > 为巴西Laranjal Paulista市(约25,000名居民)的荣誉市民。除了他出色的测绘活动外,伊戈尔还创建了一个值得一看的 “地图集 >
  • Pierre Parmentier发表了对OpenStreetMap比利时2022年10月份最佳绘图者:Jonathan Czalaj的采访。
  • Martin为OSM Wiki写了2个扩展功能(OSM账户登录和投票GUI)并等待反馈。以及还有一个示例Wiki
  • OpenCage的OpenStreetMap MapScaping推广项目的获胜者名单已经公布。获奖者是OSM Before-After Maps, MapComplete, The Global Healthsites Mapping Project 和 weeklyOSM。
  • OpenStreetMap比利时发布了他们2021年的年度报告
  • 苹果公司OSM团队的社区负责人Andrew Wiseman被调转到苹果公司的另一个团队,Teddy Ahlvin(LessThan3Nodes)将接替Andrew的工作,成为社区负责人。你可以在这里找到更多关于苹果的项目信息。安德鲁还将继续以本地社区成员的身份参与OSM。
  • 由FOSSGIS e. V.在2022年10月15/16日组织 > 的在法兰克福美因河畔的德国联邦制图与测绘局举行的 “室内-OSM “会议结果记录在维基中。下一次会议已宣布将在11月举行。

活动

  • Arnalie Vicario宣布2022年地方分会和社区大会将于2022年11月12日(12:00 UTC至15:00 UTC)在线举行,这是一个线上活动,各OSM社区的成员聚集在一起,分享故事并相互学习。

地图

  • [1] Brian Sperlongano在Github上发布了“OpenStreetMap Americana”样式,它是一个针对北美和其他一些国家道路优化的矢量地图。它还为美国所有州和地区的路线应用了自定义编号盾牌。
  • 法国政府最近在OpenData下公布了其学校的社会地位指数。当在一个可浏览的地图中进行可视化时,它将可以显示了全国性的差异。
  • 失落的英国雨林项目(The Lost Rainforests of Britain Project)发布了一份互动式地图,突出了英国具有适合温带雨林气候的地区,这些地区可以集中进行重新造林工作。它使用OSM作为基础地图。

软件

  • 法国提出的替代Mapillary服务的倡议已被投票通过,该项目将被命名为Panoramax(既是 “全景”、”最大 “的文字游戏,也是Asterix系列中Getafix的原始名称Panoramix)。人们可以在geocommuns论坛上关注它的发展。
  • 继一周前有人在微软商店发布非官方的JOSM付费版本后,Vincent Privat制作了JOSM的官方免费移植版本,可以从微软商店下载
  • 来自MapLibre社区的董事会成员已经向Maputnik one联系提议合作,作为对Mapbox GL JS闭源更新的反应。
  • MapTiler Desktop 现在改名为 MapTiler Engine!它有很多处改进,将MapTiler Desktop更名为MapTiler Engine,是为了更好地反映该软件如何推动将你的空间数据转化为网络地图的过程。现在可以在此处下载
  • Pl@ntNet 发布的GeoPl@ntNet正处于测试阶段。该应用程序使用AI-GeoSpecies来报告哪些植物可能生长在任何给定的区域,并从包括OpenStreetMap在内的多个来源汇总数据。

编程开发

  • Maël 正在开发 一个基于OpenStreetMap数据的用来估计不同市镇之间的可骑行性工具,在城市之间进行有效地排名。人们可以这个可用的实时演示 点击任何城市以获得详细结果。正如在推文 的说法,该方法对加入考虑的市镇数量(默认为4个)非常敏感。
  • Seth Fitzsimmons发表了一篇关于如何通过使用无服务器交互式查询服务Amazon Athena来查询OpenStreetMap数据的教程。

发布

  • Hauke Stieler (haoke-stieler)发布了Android-app GeoNotes的1.5.0版本。这次更新包括几个错误修复和一些新功能。新功能包括笔记的分类,过滤笔记,以及德语、匈牙利语和意大利语的翻译。
  • Walter Nordmann (Wambacher)刚刚发布了他的应急地图保健地图的新版本。它们已经使用osm2pgsql的Flex格式进行了修改,这使得更新的性能有了很大的提高。菜单导航可用于,
  • Stephan Bösch-Plepelits已经发布了OpenStreetBrowser的更新,增加了新的质量控制类别。
  • Vespucci 18.0.3版本已经发布。该版本包含一个在Android 12及更高版本中 “自定义样式文件导入 “的错误修复。

你知道吗

  • 你可以通过使用osm-proposals来跟踪当前和以前的OpenStreetMap标记提案。

地理相关的杂项

  • OpenCage已经更新其名为“地理奇谈(geoweirdness)”的系列Twitter推文。这一次是关于大英帝国最后的残余——英国的海外领土。
  • 法国加莱市市长Natacha Bouchart要求根据谷歌街景对一辆停在人行道上的汽车开了罚单,认为这像直播一样反映了当场的真实情况。
  • Chris Arvin正在制作旧金山商店的看板猫(娘)的地图,包括其名称和友好度。

接下来的活动

地点 活动 线上 时间 国家/地区
Hacktoberfest 2022 2022-10-01 – 2022-10-31
United Nations – OSS4SDG: Smart Sustainable Cities Hackathon 2022-10-03 – 2022-10-31
Windsor OSM Windsor-Essex Monthly Meet Up 2022-10-28 flag
City of New York New York City Meetup 2022-10-29 flag
IJmuiden OSM Nederland bijeenkomst (online) 2022-10-29 flag
Puerto López Mapeemos vías faltantes de Colombia 2022-10-29 flag
新北市 Wikidata Birthday Taiwan Streetview caputure 2022-10-29 flag
City of Westminster Missing Maps London Mapathon 2022-11-01 flag
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #41 (Online) 2022-11-01 flag
Wirral OSM UK Chat 2022-11-01 flag
Stuttgart Stuttgarter Stammtisch 2022-11-02 flag
Aberdeen City Scottish Open Data Unconference 2022-11-05 – 2022-11-06 flag
City of Subiaco Social Mapping Sunday: Rokeby Road 2022-11-06 flag
臺北市 OpenStreetMap x Wikidata 月聚會 #46 2022-11-07 flag
OSMF Engineering Working Group meeting 2022-11-07
San Jose South Bay Map Night 2022-11-09 flag
HOT Tasking Manager Monthly Meet Up 2022-11-09
Murray OSM Utah Monthly Meetup 2022-11-10 flag
Köln OSM-Stammtisch Köln 2022-11-09 flag
München Münchner OSM-Treffen 2022-11-09 flag
Salt Lake City OSM Utah Monthly Meetup 2022-11-10 flag
Berlin 173. Berlin-Brandenburg OpenStreetMap Stammtisch 2022-11-10 flag
Washington Mapping USA + WikiConferenceNA 2022-11-11 – 2022-11-12 flag
OSM Local Chapters & Communities Virtual Congress 2022-11-12
København OSMmapperCPH 2022-11-13 flag
157. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn 2022-11-15
City of Edinburgh OSM Edinburgh Social 2022-11-15 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) 2022-11-15 flag
Roma Incontro dei mappatori romani e laziali – novembre 2022 2022-11-16 flag
Karlsruhe Stammtisch Karlsruhe 2022-11-16 flag
Ville de Bruxelles – Stad Brussel FOSS4G & State of the Map Belgium 2022-11-17 flag
Zürich 10 Jahre SOSM mit Fondue-Abend 2022-11-17 flag

p.s.:
你也可以在 OSM calendar 上发起属于自己的OSM活动!只有在 OSM calendar 上注册的活动才会出现在OSM周刊中。

本期 OSM周刊 由 Lejun, Strubbl, TheSwavu, derFred, leebob, 冰觞沐雨, 快乐的老鼠宝宝 编辑 ##team##

Navigation

weeklyOSM 640

18/10/2022-24/10/2022

lead picture

OpenStreetMap Americana Style by [1] | © Brian Sperlongano | map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

About us

  • This week we mark 4 consecutive years of semanárioOSM, the Portuguese language weeklyOSM!Every week the editors Nuno MAS Azevedo and Elizabete Oliveira translate the several articles proposed in several languages by the OSM users worldwide and prepare the Portuguese version for publication.Do you also want to contribute with articles to weeklyOSM? We recommend you to read this tutorial.

    We need articles about the activities of the Portuguese-speaking OSM community. Here is a challenge!

Mapping

  • A request for comments has been made for archaeological_site=*, to replace the site_type=* key for tagging the type of archaeological site.
  • Voting is underway for the following proposals:
    • castle_type=citadel, a tag for historic fortifications inside cities that served as defensive cores. Voting open until Tuesday 1 November.
    • pedagogy=*, to denote the educational theory of an element, especially schools or kindergartens, until Thursday 3 November.
    • amenity=mailroom, a tag to identify the location of shared mail rooms, receiving packages or letters, at a university, an apartment building complex, or in an office building complex, until Friday 11 November.
  • Voting on the following proposals has closed :
    • settlement_type=crannog, for mapping prehistoric settlements that are artificial islands constructed in lakes or sea inlets, was not successful with 6 votes for, 5 votes against and 2 abstentions.
    • to deprecate passenger_information_display and promote departures_board instead, was not successful with 3 votes for, 4 votes against and 2 abstentions.
    • replace the tagging mail list with the OSM Community forum for the purposes of announcing proposal requests for comments and voting, was not successful with 49 votes for, 27 votes against and 4 abstentions.
    • payment:coins|notes:denominations=*, to record information about which denominations of coins or banknotes are accepted at a feature, was approved with 21 votes for, 4 votes against and 2 abstentions.
    • amenity=training_centre, to unify the tagging of facilities that provide various additional or special training, other than universities, colleges, and schools for children, was not successful with 10 votes for, 14 votes against and 3 abstentions.

Community

  • Igor Eliezer has been appointed an honorary citizen of the city of Laranjal Paulista, Brazil (approximately 25,000 inhabitants) for his work on OSM. Apart from his remarkable mapping activities, Igor has also created an ‘atlas’ worth seeing.
  • Pierre Parmentier published an interview with Jonathan Czalaj, OpenStreetMap Belgium’s October 2022 Mapper of the Month.
  • Martin has written two extensions for OSM Wiki (OSM account login and vote GUI) and is waiting for your feedback. There also a demo wiki.
  • The winners of OpenCage’s OpenStreetMap MapScaping Promotion Project have been announced. The winners were OSM Before-After Maps, MapComplete, The Global Healthsites Mapping Project, and weeklyOSM.
  • OpenStreetMap Belgium have published their 2021 annual report.
  • Andrew Wiseman, the community lead for Apple’s OSM team, is moving to a different team at Apple and Teddy Ahlvin (LessThan3Nodes) will be taking over Andrew’s role as community lead. More information about Apple projects can be found here. Andrew will continue to participate in OSM as a local community member.
  • The results of the Indoor-OSM meeting held on 15 and16 October, at the Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy in Frankfurt am Main, organised by FOSSGIS e. V., are documented on the wiki. The next meeting has been announced for November.

Events

  • Arnalie Vicario announced that the Local Chapters and Communities Congress 2022, a virtual event where members of various OSM communities come together to share stories and learn from each other, will be held online on Saturday 12 November (12:00 UTC to 15:00 UTC).

Maps

  • [1] Brian Sperlongano has published his ‘OpenStreetMap Americana Style’, a vector-tile map for roads in North America and for some other countries. It also displays custom route shields for routes in all US states and territories.
  • The French government recently released data on the socioeconomic status of students at schools and colleges across metropolitan France. When visualised on a browsable map the data shows some discrepancies across the country.
  • The Lost Rainforests of Britain Project has published an interactive map to highlight areas in the UK with a climate suitable for temperate rainforest, where reforestation efforts could be focused. It uses OSM as a basemap.

Software

  • The French initiative to build a geolocated street level image sharing service has voted to name the project Panoramax, which is both a wordplay on panorama, maximum and Panoramix, the original name of Getafix from the Asterix series. One can follow the project’s development on this forum .
  • Following the release of an unofficial JOSM paid version on the Microsoft Store a week ago (we reported earlier), Vincent Privat has made an official and free version of JOSM that can be downloaded from the Microsoft Store.
  • Board members from the MapLibre community have reached out to Maputnik proposing a collaboration as a consequence of Mapbox’s GL JS closed-source update.
  • MapTiler Desktop is now MapTiler Engine! It comes with lots of improvements and is available for download. MapTiler renamed MapTiler Desktop to MapTiler Engine to ‘better reflect how the software drives the process of turning your spatial data into web maps’.
  • Pl@ntNet has released GeoPl@ntNet in beta. This application uses AI-GeoSpecies to estimate which plants may grow in any given area by aggregating data from multiple sources including OpenStreetMap.

Programming

  • Maël is developing a tool built on OpenStreetMap data to estimate the cyclability of cities, effectively creating a ranking between them. A live demo is available where you can click on any city for detailed results. As noted in a Twitter thread , the method is significantly sensitive to the number of cities being considered (four by default).
  • Seth Fitzsimmons published a tutorial on how to query OpenStreetMap data by using Amazon Athena, a serverless interactive query service.

Releases

  • Hauke Stieler (hauke-stieler) has released version 1.5.0 of the Android app GeoNotes. This update includes several bug fixes and some new features. New is the categorisation of notes, filtering notes, and also translation into German, Hungarian and Italian.
  • Walter Nordmann (Wambacher) has just released new versions of his Emergency Map and Healthcare Map. They have been changed using osm2pgsql with the Flex format, which has resulted in a considerable performance gain in updating. Menu navigation is available in , and .
  • Stephan Bösch-Plepelits has released an update to OpenStreetBrowser, with new quality control categories.
  • Vespucci version 18.0.3 has been released. This release contains a ‘custom style file importing’ bug fix in Android 12 and higher.

Did you know …

  • … that you can keep track of current and previous OpenStreetMap tagging proposals by using osm-proposals?

Other “geo” things

  • OpenCage has unrolled its latest Twitter thread in their ‘geographical oddities’ series (#geoweirdness). This time it’s about the last remnants of the British Empire, the Overseas Territories of the United Kingdom.
  • Natacha Bouchart, mayor of Calais in France, asked for a car stopped on a pedestrian crossing to be ticketed, based on Google StreetView, thinking it was live.
  • Chris Arvin is making a map of San Francisco store cats, including their names and friendliness.

Upcoming Events

Where What Online When Country
Hacktoberfest 2022 2022-10-01 – 2022-10-31
United Nations – OSS4SDG: Smart Sustainable Cities Hackathon 2022-10-03 – 2022-10-31
Windsor OSM Windsor-Essex Monthly Meet Up 2022-10-28 flag
City of New York New York City Meetup 2022-10-29 flag
IJmuiden OSM Nederland bijeenkomst (online) 2022-10-29 flag
Puerto López Mapeemos vías faltantes de Colombia 2022-10-29 flag
新北市 Wikidata Birthday Taiwan Streetview caputure 2022-10-29 flag
City of Westminster Missing Maps London Mapathon 2022-11-01 flag
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #41 (Online) 2022-11-01 flag
Wirral OSM UK Chat 2022-11-01 flag
Stuttgart Stuttgarter Stammtisch 2022-11-02 flag
Aberdeen City Scottish Open Data Unconference 2022-11-05 – 2022-11-06 flag
City of Subiaco Social Mapping Sunday: Rokeby Road 2022-11-06 flag
臺北市 OpenStreetMap x Wikidata 月聚會 #46 2022-11-07 flag
OSMF Engineering Working Group meeting 2022-11-07
San Jose South Bay Map Night 2022-11-09 flag
HOT Tasking Manager Monthly Meet Up 2022-11-09
Murray OSM Utah Monthly Meetup 2022-11-10 flag
Köln OSM-Stammtisch Köln 2022-11-09 flag
München Münchner OSM-Treffen 2022-11-09 flag
Salt Lake City OSM Utah Monthly Meetup 2022-11-10 flag
Berlin 173. Berlin-Brandenburg OpenStreetMap Stammtisch 2022-11-10 flag
Washington Mapping USA + WikiConferenceNA 2022-11-11 – 2022-11-12 flag
OSM Local Chapters & Communities Virtual Congress 2022-11-12
København OSMmapperCPH 2022-11-13 flag
157. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn 2022-11-15
City of Edinburgh OSM Edinburgh Social 2022-11-15 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) 2022-11-15 flag
Roma Incontro dei mappatori romani e laziali – novembre 2022 2022-11-16 flag
Karlsruhe Stammtisch Karlsruhe 2022-11-16 flag
Ville de Bruxelles – Stad Brussel FOSS4G & State of the Map Belgium 2022-11-17 flag
Zürich 10 Jahre SOSM mit Fondue-Abend 2022-11-17 flag

Note:
If you like to see your event here, please put it into the OSM calendar. Only data which is there, will appear in weeklyOSM.

This weeklyOSM was produced by Lejun, PierZen, Strubbl, TheSwavu, YoViajo, darkonus, derFred, miurahr, rtnf, 快乐的老鼠宝宝.
We welcome link suggestions for the next issue via this form and look forward to your contributions.