週刊OSM 560

2021/04/06-2021/04/12

lead picture

EqualStreetNames project [1] | 網站與資料處理由開放知識比利時 (Open Knowledge Belgium) 與 SPRL GEO-6 BVBA 進行| 地圖資料 © 開放街圖貢獻者

每週練習

  • 3月 EqualStreetNames.Leipzig 開始 在 OSM 將萊比錫(德國)的街道與他們的name:etymology:wikidata=*-tags(名稱:詞源:wikidata =*-tags)連結起來。下一個專案日是2021年4月25日上午10:00(UTC+2)起。如果你想參加線上會議,並幫助完成萊比錫的標籤壯舉,請發信至 “fey_kuehn@posteo.de” 來得到更多資訊。
  • OpenStreetMap US 為他們的虛擬春季會議 MappingUSA 徵集想法和會議建議。無論你是 OSM 的新成員,還是從一開始就參與其中的人,他們都希望聽到你的意見。請到這裡提交你的建議,2021年4月23日星期五截止。

畫地圖

  • SwiftAddress 是一個旨在能夠為OpenStreetMap 高效收集門牌號碼的應用程式。雖然發佈在 GitHub 上,但計劃很快在 app store 發布。
  • 4月時間有兩個國際紀念日,為測繪提供了有趣的創意。 4月22日的地球日表達支持環境保護議題,而4月12日則是不太為人所知的國際載人太空飛行日,這是聯合國在尤里‧加加林首次載人太空飛行50年後設立的。繼續利用地球觀測影像支持 OSM 吧。
  • MapRoulette 部落格有一篇新的客座文章,是關於繪製美國的水庫,作者則是 Brian Spergolano。美國的許多水庫是多年前以節點方式匯入,這項挑戰要求測繪者將缺失的水庫變成多邊形,以及刪除已經不存在的水庫,以及再整體上改善美國的水資源繪製情形。 MapRoulette 也對這項挑戰進行了介紹。
  • 毛里塔尼亞無國界組織的六名成員用全球定位系統追踪了首都整個公共交通網路,包括非正規交通。其結果是,這是該市第一張公車和計程車路線的互動地圖。
  • 已要求對以下提案提出意見。
    • 門面花園garden:type=facade_garden 用於標記城市地區靠建築門面建造的微型花園。
    • 化石natural=fossil用於標記化石,可能是自然形成的,也可能是建築的一部分,或者是固定的人工製品。
  • 關於用boundary=forestry(邊界=林業)取代landuse=forest(土地使用=森林)的提案現已開放投票,到2021年4月20日截止。投票率已經比往常高得多,目前的結果表明,該項議題屬於 OSM 中爭議較大的問題。
  • 以下提案的投票已經結束。

匯入

  • 經過數週的討論、擬訂和提出匯入提案,葡萄牙開放街圖小組將開始根據國家統計局可自由使用的資料庫匯入國家地址。欲了解更多資訊,請查閱該專案的維基或該小組在 Telegram 上的官方頻道

地區分會消息

  • OpenStreetMap 美國宣布將於2021年5月20日至22日舉辦免費的虛擬活動”美國地圖繪製”。美國地圖繪製活動將包括週四的非正式”地圖時間”、週五的半天講座、週六的整天研討會、鳥類會議和地圖競賽。
  • 法國 Poitou-Charentes 地區的測繪人員將於4月21日星期三下午6:30舉行線上會議 fr

教育

OSM 研究

  • 在 Youtube 影片當中,Reeniz 我們展示了2007年至今拉美國家地圖建築的數字變化。

人道救援畫地圖

  • 一位英國出資者使用 MapUganda 為英國威爾斯的 Merthyr Tidfil 創建了人道主義畫地圖任務(123),並以英國最令人震驚的 COVID-19 指標為理由。英國的出資者在這些行動之前沒有被諮詢,一些出資者對缺乏溝通和透明度以及糟糕的繪製地圖品質感到不安,比如將住宅道路重新標記為高速公路(例子得到如此這些。理查德‧費爾赫斯特要求暫停製圖活動。他懷疑這項任務的合理性,因為當地的公共衛生主任應該能夠獲得權威的建築足跡。
  • HOT 的社群支援經理 Sophie Mower 分享了小額資助申請者和社群成員對新的申請者導師計劃的回饋意見,幫助他們加強和完善申請文件。

地圖

  • [1] EqualStreetNames 專案概覽圖顯示了目前比利時(9個)、德國(5個)、荷蘭(2個)和塞爾維亞(1個)的17座參與城市。每一個城市的街道圖都用不同的顏色顯示了命名人的性別,並顯示了維基百科和維基數據的連接。 GitHub 程式碼庫詳細介紹如何為您選擇的城市重新製作的方式。
  • 哥倫比亞的行動與網路供應商 WOM 在 OSM 地圖上顯示了 其 G3 和 LTE 網路的覆蓋範圍和通話品質(有正確的署名!)。
  • OpenPoiMap(原名Taglocator)是一個網路應用程式,由 Marc Zoutendijk 創建,可以幫助你在 OpenStreetMap 上找到各種興趣標籤,也稱為興趣點。

軟體

  • 泰國 OSM 論壇的版主 Mishari 對 StreetComplete 的地圖繪製非常正面的第一次體驗。他們詢問大家是否有興趣參加本地化黑客松,為該應用程式提供泰語翻譯。
  • Foto-Entwerter 是一款由 Nakaner創建的工具,可以手動但高效率地將大量照片中的人臉和車牌塗黑。尤其是在上傳圖片時,避免個資洩露,非常有用。

你知道嗎?

  • ……如果你在鎖國期間感到無聊,ImproveOsm可以幫助你,為你指出可能缺失的圖徵讓你繪製?該工具既可以作為 JOSM 的外掛,也可以作為 iD 的圖層存在。
  • …..德國 OSM 伺服器上一個地圖,它以一種令人愉悅的、人類可讀的方式顯示open_hours的數值?它還允許用戶切換到更多不常見的標籤,例如open_hours:kitchensmoking_hourscollection_times

其他地理事情

  • Sofia Moutinho 採訪了 Carlos Doviaza,他是一位年輕的繪圖師,他製作地圖幫助巴拿馬的原住民社區處理各種問題,包括正在發生的 COVID 疫情。
  • 來自德國慕尼黑郊區 Berg am Laim 的區委會收到 de>en了來自該市地圖申請小組的,關於增加公共長椅的申請被拒絕,理由是”組織和財政原因”。
  • 非洲地理平台網站在推特上發布了 尼日地理平台的介紹。該平台網站提供了很多 CC-BY 授權的資料集,並且採用 OSM 為基圖。
  • 法國考古學家在一塊石頭上發現 了 4,000 年前的蝕刻圖,他們認為這可能是歐洲最古老的立體地圖。聖貝勒克石板上的刻畫類似於丘陵和河網等地形特徵,在 29 公里寬的區域內,符合率高達 80%。

未來活動

地點 活動名稱 Online 日期 所在國
Área metropolitana de Madrid y Corredor del Henares OSM training osmcalpic 2021-04-20 flag
OSM Duma: Talking about OmsAnd business card, landing page, event scheduling osmcalpic 2021-04-20
138. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn osmcalpic 2021-04-20
City of Nottingham OSM East Midlands/Nottingham meetup (online) osmcalpic 2021-04-20 gb
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #22 (Online) osmcalpic 2021-04-20 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-04-20 flag
Albuquerque MapABQ April virtual meetup osmcalpic 2021-04-22 flag
Área metropolitana de Madrid y Corredor del Henares JOSM training osmcalpic 2021-04-21 flag
Missing Maps DRK Online Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-04-21
Chicago Loyola University Chicago Friends of MSF Earth Day Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-04-23 flag
Weggis Swiss OpenStreetMap Association Annual General Meeting osmcalpic 2021-04-23 flag
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-04-23 flag
臺北市 開發者地圖大亂鬥 osmcalpic 天瓏書局 2021-04-24 flag
Bremen Bremer Mappertreffen (Online) osmcalpic 2021-04-26 flag
Área metropolitana de Madrid y Corredor del Henares Mapatón Madrid streets osmcalpic 2021-04-27 flag
Düsseldorf Düsseldorfer OSM-Treffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-04-28 flag
[Online] OpenStreetMap Foundation board of Directors – public meeting osmcalpic 2021-04-30
Salt Lake City Map The U Spring 2021 osmcalpic 2021-04-30 – 2021-05-01 flag
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-04-30 flag
London Missing Maps London Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-05-04 gb
Landau an der Isar Virtuelles Niederbayern-Treffen osmcalpic 2021-05-04 flag
Stuttgart Stuttgarter Stammtisch (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-05 flag
Stuttgart: Virtueller Stammtisch am 5. Mai 2021 osmcalpic 2021-05-05
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-07 flag

註: 你也可以在這裡展示你發起的活動!只須在行事曆上塡妥活動資訊即可。 只有記載於行事曆上的活動資訊才會在《週刊OSM》列出。你也可以在行事曆預覽檢查你提交的活動, 並作出適當更正

這期 weeklyOSM 由 Lejun, Nordpfeil, PierZen, Supaplex, TheSwavu, derFred 編譯 ##team##

2 thoughts on “週刊OSM 560

  1. ezekielf表示:

    Describing the forestry boundary proposal as “the proposal to replace landuse=forest by boundary=forestry” is inaccurate. No wholesale replacement is being proposed, especially not a direct replacement of one tag tag to another. An accurate statement would be “the proposal to introduce boundary=forestry and deprecate landuse=forest in favor of natural=wood”.

  2. Hungerburg表示:

    Hier meine 2 Cent – zur Auffassung, dass man mit landuse=forest im Sinne von wirtschaftlich genutztem Wald die Realität abbilden würde: Weit gefehlt. Mag zwar in manchen Regionen Deutschlands so sein, ist aber international nicht haltbar. Außerdem geht es beim Proposal gar nicht um die Nutzung, sondern um die Einteilung der Reviere. The DeepL translation after copy/paste sounds good, how to translate above page?

Comments are closed.

weeklyOSM 560

06/04/2021-12/04/2021

lead picture

EqualStreetNames project [1] | Website and data process built by Open Knowledge Belgium and SPRL GEO-6 BVBA| map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Mapping campaigns

  • In March, EqualStreetNames.Leipzig started to link the streets of Leipzig (Germany) in OSM with their namesakes’ Wikidata entries. The next project day is Sunday 25 April from 8:00 am UTC. If you want to participate in the online meeting and help to complete the tag landscape of Leipzig, please write to fey_kuehn@posteo.de for further information.
  • OpenStreetMap US is calling for ideas and session proposals for MappingUSA, their virtual spring conference. Whether you’re new to OSM or have been a contributor since the beginning, they want to hear from you! Submit your proposal here. The deadline is Friday 23 April.

Mapping

  • SwiftAddress is an application designed to be able to efficiently collect house numbers for OpenStreetMap. While available on GitHub, it’s planned to be released in app stores soon.
  • April brings two international commemorative days that offer fun ideas for mapping. Earth Day on Thursday 22 April demonstrates support for environmental protection, and the less well-known International Day of Human Space Flight, which is 12 April, proclaimed by the United Nations in 2011, fifty years after Yuri Gagarin’s first human space flight. You can continue to support OSM by using earth observation imagery.
  • The MapRoulette blog has a new guest post about mapping reservoirs in the United States, written by Brian Spergolano. Many reservoirs in the US were imported years ago as nodes. This challenge asks mappers to add missing reservoirs as polygons, remove those that no longer exist, and generally help improve water mapping in the USA. The challenge is also featured at MapRoulette.
  • Six members of OSM Mauritania have GPS traced the entire public transport network in the capital, Nouakchott, including informal transit. The result: the first interactive map for the city’s bus and taxi routes.
  • Requests have been made for comments on the following proposals:
    • Facade garden – for tagging miniature gardens built against a building facade in an urban area with garden:type=facade_garden
    • Fossil – for tagging a fossil, either naturally occurring, as a part of a construction, or as a fixed artefact, with natural=fossil
  • The proposal to replace landuse=forest by boundary=forestry is open for voting until Tuesday 20 April. The turnout is already much higher than usual (109 votes at the time of publication) and the results so far indicate that the topic belongs to the class of the more controversial issues in OSM.
  • Voting has ended for the following proposals:

Imports

  • After weeks of discussion, elaboration and the presentation of an import proposal, the Portuguese OpenStreetMap group will start importing national addresses based on the free use database of the National Statistics Institute. For more information, consult the project’s wiki page (pt) > en or the group’s official channel on Telegram.

Local chapter news

  • OpenStreetMap US announced Mapping USA, a free virtual event that will take place on 20 to 22 May. Mapping USA will include an informal Mappy Hour on Thursday, a half day of talks on Friday, and a day of workshops, birds of a feather sessions and mapathons on Saturday.
  • Mappers from the Poitou-Charentes region, in France, will hold an online meeting fr on Wednesday 21 April at 6:30 pm.

Education

OSM research

  • In a YouTube video, Reeniz shows us the numerical evolution of mapped buildings in Latin American countries from 2007 to today.

Humanitarian OSM

  • A UK contributor used MapUganda to create Humanitarian Mapping tasks for Merthyr Tidfil, Wales in the UK and justified their changes by citing the most alarming COVID-19 metrics in the UK. UK contributors were not consulted prior to these actions and some contributors are upset by the lack of communication and transparency, and poor mapping quality, such as retagging residential roads as motorways (example) (see discussion). Richard Fairhurst asked that the mapping activity be paused. He doubts the rationale of the task because the local Director of Public Health should have access to authoritative building footprints. It appears the projects have now been removed from the tasking manager.
  • HOT’s Community Support Manager, Sophie Mower, shared feedback received from microgrant applicants and community members on the new mentorship program for applicants, which helped them to strengthen and refine their applications.

Maps

  • [1] The overview map of the EqualStreetNames project shows the 17 cities currently participating, from Belgium (9), Germany (5), the Netherlands (2), and Serbia (1). Each of the city street maps shows, in distinguishable colours, the gender of the person the street is named after, and the Wikipedia and Wikidata links. The GitHub repository explains in detail how to create one for a city of your choice.
  • WOM, mobile and Internet provider in Colombia, has (es) an OSM-based map that shows the coverage and quality of its G3 and LTE network.
  • OpenPoiMap (formerly Taglocator) is a web application, created by Marc Zoutendijk, that helps you find various tags of interest, also called points of interest, on OpenStreetMap.

Software

  • Mishari, a moderator of the Thai OSM forum, had a very positive first experience of mapping with StreetComplete. They ask if people are interested in a localisation hackathon to provide a Thai translation for the app.
  • Foto-Entwerter is a tool, created by Michael Reichert, to black out faces and number (licence) plates from a large number of photos in a manual but efficient way for a large number of photos. Especially useful to avoid leaking personal information when uploading pictures.

Did you know …

  • … if you feel bored during the lockdown, ImproveOsm can help by pointing to probable missing features for you to map? The tool exists both as a plug-in for JOSM and as an iD layer.
  • … the German OSM server hosts a map that displays the values of opening_hours in a pleasing, human-readable way? It also allows the user to switch to more uncommon tags such as opening_hours:kitchen, smoking_hours, and collection_times.

Other “geo” things

  • Sofia Moutinho interviewed Carlos Doviaza, a young mapper making maps to help Panama’s indigenous communities deal with various issues, including the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.
  • The district committee from the Munich suburb of Berg am Laim, Germany, received de > en a refusal for ‘organisational and financial reasons’ from the city’s map application team regarding the addition of public benches (the required data is not currently available in a digital form) .
  • The Africa GeoPortal tweeted an introduction to the NigeriaGeoPortal. The portal provides a lot of CC-BY licensed datasets, with OSM as a basemap.
  • French archaeologists have uncovered a stone with 4,000-year-old etchings they believe may be the oldest three-dimensional map found in Europe. The engravings on the Saint-Bélec Slab resemble topographical features including hills and a river network with a match rate of 80% along a 29 km stretch of the L’Odet.

Upcoming Events

Where What Online When Country
Área metropolitana de Madrid y Corredor del Henares OSM training osmcalpic 2021-04-20 flag
OSM Duma: Talking about OmsAnd business card, landing page, event scheduling osmcalpic 2021-04-20
138. Treffen des OSM-Stammtisches Bonn osmcalpic 2021-04-20
City of Nottingham OSM East Midlands/Nottingham meetup (online) osmcalpic 2021-04-20 gb
Berlin OSM-Verkehrswende #22 (Online) osmcalpic 2021-04-20 flag
Lüneburg Lüneburger Mappertreffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-04-20 flag
Albuquerque MapABQ April virtual meetup osmcalpic 2021-04-22 flag
Área metropolitana de Madrid y Corredor del Henares JOSM training osmcalpic 2021-04-21 flag
Missing Maps DRK Online Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-04-21
Chicago Loyola University Chicago Friends of MSF Earth Day Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-04-23 flag
Weggis Swiss OpenStreetMap Association Annual General Meeting osmcalpic 2021-04-23 flag
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-04-23 flag
臺北市 開發者地圖大亂鬥 osmcalpic 天瓏書局 2021-04-24 flag
Bremen Bremer Mappertreffen (Online) osmcalpic 2021-04-26 flag
Área metropolitana de Madrid y Corredor del Henares Mapatón Madrid streets osmcalpic 2021-04-27 flag
Düsseldorf Düsseldorfer OSM-Treffen (online) osmcalpic 2021-04-28 flag
[Online] OpenStreetMap Foundation board of Directors – public meeting osmcalpic 2021-04-30
Salt Lake City Map The U Spring 2021 osmcalpic 2021-04-30 – 2021-05-01 flag
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-04-30 flag
London Missing Maps London Mapathon osmcalpic 2021-05-04 gb
Landau an der Isar Virtuelles Niederbayern-Treffen osmcalpic 2021-05-04 flag
Stuttgart Stuttgarter Stammtisch (Online) osmcalpic 2021-05-05 flag
Stuttgart: Virtueller Stammtisch am 5. Mai 2021 osmcalpic 2021-05-05
gmina Krośniewice Virtual meeting of the Polish OSM Association osmcalpic 2021-05-07 flag

Note:
If you like to see your event here, please put it into the OSM calendar. Only data which is there, will appear in weeklyOSM.

This weeklyOSM was produced by Lejun, Nordpfeil, PierZen, Polyglot, SK53, SunCobalt, TheSwavu, alesarrett, derFred.

2 thoughts on “weeklyOSM 560

  1. ezekielf says:

    Describing the forestry boundary proposal as “the proposal to replace landuse=forest by boundary=forestry” is inaccurate. No wholesale replacement is being proposed, especially not a direct replacement of one tag tag to another. An accurate statement would be “the proposal to introduce boundary=forestry and deprecate landuse=forest in favor of natural=wood”.

  2. Hungerburg says:

    Hier meine 2 Cent – zur Auffassung, dass man mit landuse=forest im Sinne von wirtschaftlich genutztem Wald die Realität abbilden würde: Weit gefehlt. Mag zwar in manchen Regionen Deutschlands so sein, ist aber international nicht haltbar. Außerdem geht es beim Proposal gar nicht um die Nutzung, sondern um die Einteilung der Reviere. The DeepL translation after copy/paste sounds good, how to translate above page?

Comments are closed.